I Call to U


i call to you underneath these walls,
a silent scream on muffled ears
an intricate cage that’s been well made
and upgraded with more hard rocks every year.

the softness inside me has long been smothered away
by the tough tissues of numerous scars of various depths given 

the word happy as foriegn to me as the word snow is to a sahara bedouin
every day joys only distant memories long forgotten,
more time is spent on bracing oneself against more follies

i call to you underneath these walls
and ask you simply to forgive me
i have done you more harm than good
the day i let you wander into my battlefield
selfish i’ve been in letting you in

before i had made peace from with in me

now you are stuck neither foe or friend
stranded, blown away to where my storms fling you in my wretched kingdom

i call to you underneath these walls

my distinguished noble, my savior

i humbly ask you to save yourself and spare yourself all this trouble

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

